When You Feel Like There’s No Way Out, Love Is The Only Way.

“It hurts so bad. I feel like I’m worthless, stupid, useless. I’m in pain, it won’t go away.”
I know, I know. I’ve been there. Constantly waiting for someone to save you from the darkest depths.
But it’s taken far too long (it would seem like nobody’s coming),
and that’s when it clicked.
I don’t need a savior.
I’ll be the protagonist of my own story.
I’ll find my own happiness.
Even if it gets a little lonely on my own
At least I’m not burning in the depths of misery beneath
Stop waiting.
Life is no fairy tale. Prince Charming will never find you unless you walk out of the door and show yourself to the world.
Find your own happiness.

Leave a Reply

